5 things before I’m 30 *UPDATE*

May 28th marks my 30th birthday. At the very end of 2018 I posted a post titled 5 things before I’m 30 and now I’m 30, I thought I should update ya’ll on how I have done!!

  1. Hit 100 sales on my online store. COMPLETED!! As of right now I have 161 which is AMAZING!!! I’m so blown away by all the support from the bookish and pin communities 💜
  2. Complete my second Kickstarter. COMPLETED!! I’ve actually just recently finished my THIRD Kickstarter!! Both of the KS I’ve done so far this year were not as super planned as my first Kickstarter was and they ran for a much shorter period of time which is why I have managed to do 2 so far in 2019!
  3. Grow my business Instagram to 1000 followers. COMPLETED!! Somehow I have hit 1,155!!! I’m so surprised and grateful that people are interested in what I do!
  4. Go on a mini break holiday. COMPLETED!! We were super lucky that we got to go on a 3 day break to Verona (we crashed with Ciaran’s cousin so only had to pay for flights and food while there) and as a birthday treat we went to Barcelona for 4 days in mid-May. It was the much needed break I needed!!
  5. Start running again. FAILED. As most of you will probably know by now, after NYA I was very ill for a couple of weeks resulting in needing anti-biotics. It was a whole bunch of things that also included sinus/chest infection etc. I have been totally wiped out. Even just being out the house for a little while completed knackers me. I am increasing my walking as much as I can now I’m feeling more like myself again but not back to running just yet. It is still on the agenda for this year though!!

4 out of 5 isn’t bad! I’ll take it haha. Any tips on getting back into running would be greatly appreciated.

I hope to start posting blog posts again every 2-ish weeks just to get back into the habit as I didn’t post much in April & May. Every week IF I can but I’m not going to hold myself to it!!

Fiona

xx

Leave a comment